PDA

View Full Version : Jazz Jackrabbit: The adventuregame.

The SlaYeR
Aug 1, 2004, 05:31 AM
Check out this website: http://www.adventuregamestudio.co.uk/

It has a very nice program we could use to create our own little JJ adventure game, lots of neat things are going on, the story on the WT everyone is participating in, the ladder petition, and if we create this thing, it'd be awesome.

We could make a small team, several people take care of the story, several people take care of the graphics, and several people take care of the coding.

I'll just keep this topic up and see if enough people are interested.

Fawriel
Aug 1, 2004, 05:45 AM
I'll gladly do anything I don't have to work on.
I guess that leaves... thinking. Awesome.
Sorry. Too busy with other things. =\

$n00z
Aug 1, 2004, 06:04 AM
i think i could help with the graphics.. or something. ;)

!Tman!
Aug 1, 2004, 06:39 AM
I would help but im not good with programming i got some great ideas for an jj2 adventure game.

Tubz
Aug 1, 2004, 09:58 AM
Maniac Mansion Deluxe is pretty cool. Very nice perfect remake of the original game.

Doubble Dutch
Aug 2, 2004, 02:56 AM
Hmmm, interesting.

Alister
Aug 2, 2004, 06:47 AM
Story, graphics, coding. They all sound good. :D

I'll download AGS and see what it can do. I'm right behind this project.

!Tman!
Aug 7, 2004, 06:42 PM
Sounds great

FoxBlitzz
Aug 7, 2004, 09:46 PM
If you need sound effects, I've got plenty of high-quality ones.

And BTW: does Adventure Game Studio allow any music formats other than MIDIs? If not, then that's just 5ux0rz.

Edit: Checked the website. Has some of the better formats playable (.ogg, .xm, etc.), so that is good. :)

Anubis
Oct 21, 2004, 02:29 AM
It would be nice to create a small JJ adventure. You need permission from Epic or else...

Slaz
Oct 22, 2004, 09:39 AM
I don't think you need permission from Epic for only making a fan game that you share on the internet.

White Rabbit
Oct 28, 2004, 06:42 AM