PDA

View Full Version : About MCE's and SCE's...

wadledee
Feb 11, 2009, 10:04 AM
Hey Community, it has been quite some time. Reason I'm here: I need some rather detailed information on the old secrets and techniques on how to create the so called MCE's and SCE's.

Yes, I've tried Overlord's Stronghold site... Unfortunatly, its down for a long time now...

The MCE's and SCE's I'm really looking for are the ones which spawn the enemies and such.. Turtles, Lizards, any of them! I need to know how to create them because I'm currently trying things out for "monsters" in Karrot Shire, so you have more things to do there!

(yes, we're still working on KS, don't worry ;-) )

DoubleGJ
Feb 11, 2009, 10:52 AM
First of all, have you read these two articles?

http://www.jazz2online.com/J2Ov2/articles/view.php?articleID=280
http://www.jazz2online.com/J2Ov2/articles/view.php?articleID=6

I'm no expert but I think these should help a lot.

FawFul
Feb 11, 2009, 11:11 AM
well i know something about letting enemies spawn in MP
first you need a normal MCE to let it atleast "happen" in game.
which is: Numberforpixels|MCE event
Belt right

1.of course it can also go to the left aswell. you should download a Good JCS.ini like Evilmike's JCS.ini on j2o
(not needed but easier to explain)
then you need to search in the gameplay scene and click on the Multicombo event.
fill the labels in, withouth generating. the event you want and any delay. and fill it in the place where the sketch says "MCE event".

2. the numberofpixels means how many pixels the event goes between tiles. for example. a tile in jj2 is 32x32. if you set event 48. which is the exact number between 2 tiles (64:32) (32:2=16) (32+16=48) then you get the event in the middle of those 2 tiles aside of the MCE event. this event must be generated. the delay doesn't affect anything however (the delay in the Multi combo event is the thing jj2's system counts on)