PDA

View Full Version : Your favorite JJ2+ 5.0 changes

Seren
May 14, 2015, 04:17 AM
I recall there was a J2O poll for 4.0 but tons changed since then and as a JJ2+ developer myself, 5.0 being the first version I had major input in, I'm fairly interested in feedback. We certainly know what you dislike about the newest release because we can always count on hearing back about that, but positive opinions are useful for self-esteem, so I'd like to find out what your favorite features and bug fixes are as well. The poll allows multiple choices because I thought it may be hard to decide on only one, but preferably try to select less than half of the available options (up to 5) or your vote will not be very useful.

XxMoNsTeRXM
May 14, 2015, 04:37 AM
Mutators:

Very good and useful!

-----------------------

New network-oriented...

Very good and useful

----------------------

New visual scripting...

Haven't really used it that much, but from what I see this feature is very good and useful.

--------------------------

Other new scripting features...

Very good and useful.

----------------------------

Support for up to 4 teams

This is a very good feature!

---------------------------

Head Hunters mode...

Very good feature!

--------------------------

Real /nomovement

Meh...

------------------------

Better support for frog and bird characters

Meh...

------------------------

Greatly extended limits of sprites...

Very good and useful!

-------------------------

Home Cooked Levels menu makeover

Very good and very very useful!

-----------------------------

New event options (gem rings...)

Very good and useful!

---------------------------------

Visual changes and plus.j2a sprites...

Very good!!!

------------------------------

Treylina
May 14, 2015, 07:43 AM
I'm alone on better frog/bird support. ;(