View Full Version : If someone knows all of jj2's command lines or something....
Spazzyman
Apr 4, 2001, 05:19 PM
in VB, how do u make a server show up in the list servers? is there a commmand line, or a certain way to do that? I really wanna know.
Wimster
Apr 5, 2001, 03:47 AM
xjj2 could be what you are looking for, here's were you can download it.
http://squeeky.cytag.nl/~haze/files/xjj2v33.exe
it's not a list of all commandline parameters but it's a launcher program for jazz2.
Aiko
Apr 5, 2001, 07:10 AM
I know all command line parameters, but i still have no idea to solve the described problem. I once tried it myself in VB :-)
btw: youre still trying to beat my JazzEd and XJJ2, eh? Forget it, mister :-)
Wimster
Apr 5, 2001, 11:50 AM
What is VB anyway?
Electric Ir
Apr 5, 2001, 12:07 PM
VB is Visual Basic, wimster.
Bobby aka Dizzy
Apr 5, 2001, 12:19 PM
To do what you want, you would need to talk to port 10054 and manage to send the correct data to get a list server listed. What needs to be sent and all I don't know.
Ice M A N
Apr 5, 2001, 12:47 PM
But I think Cheeze might/does. Go bug him. http://jazz2.nagcentral.com/forum/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif
(NOTE: Don't actually bug him. http://jazz2.nagcentral.com/forum/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif)
Spazzyman
Apr 5, 2001, 03:02 PM
yeah Aiko, could u help me? besides, does JazzED have support for JCS and overlord? B^)
Aiko
Apr 6, 2001, 04:07 AM
As i said, Spazzyman. I don't know how to do it as well :-)
And btw...Cheeze also doesn't know it. Only person who does is Mr. Pennywise. [bad joke]E-Mail him![/bad joke]
Spazzyman
Apr 6, 2001, 01:35 PM
Then that means, jed's servers arent listed either? Hmm, mywinsock control doesnt work ;<
Ice M A N
Apr 6, 2001, 03:06 PM
You sure Aiko? I'm semi-certain I heard Cheeze figured out how to do it. And in XJJ2 he is the one listed under Listserver Research..
Monolith
Apr 6, 2001, 05:40 PM
All I ever figured out with port 10054 was that it was a constant binary connection that gave the list server the stats about, like the name, # of player, version, and stuff like that. If the connection, the server is dropped from the list, eventually.
I tried to create a list server forwarding program with Perl once, but ran into that problem once I tried forwarding a host server back to the list. It didn't work.
Aiko
Apr 7, 2001, 01:23 AM
What do you mean by "jed's servers", Spazzyman?
Iceman, i'm pretty sure...i asked him many times. I also expected him to know it because of that mentioning in the credits ;-)
Well, maybe he figured it out since i asked him the last time :-)
Spazzyman
Apr 7, 2001, 06:16 AM
jed07b-e.exe
thus the name jed of JazzED
Aiko
Apr 7, 2001, 10:34 AM
JazzEd doesn't have any network abilities at all. You can't host or join servers from the program. Its just a nice frontend for some registry manipulation :-)
For joining and hosting servers, i'd recommend XJJ2 (which has still a lot of bugs tho').
Spazzyman
Apr 8, 2001, 10:36 AM
I think i realized it after that post...i think i have enough stupidity in me....whats the command line for launching TSF with a jazz file? 1.21 = c:\xxx\jazz2 levelfile.j2l, what is tsfs?
Aiko
Apr 8, 2001, 10:54 AM
Of course, TSF has the same exact command line parameter like the "regular" JJ2 for starting a level.
jazz2.exe mylevel.j2l
What whas that about "enough stupidity"? (Just kidding ;-)
Well if you wanna know all jj2 comand lines disassemble your jazz2.exe with that W32Dasm and when done press the STRN REF button (String Data Refs). All lines beginning with - are command lines. For example: -COOP But I don't know how to use them.
_________________
-Overlord
Anti-access violation patch coming up!
Lamer
Apr 11, 2001, 02:17 AM
Here is the (complete?) list of the JJ2 command line parameters (I got this by disassembling jazz2.exe a few years ago):
-EASY
-MEDIUM
-HARD
-CAPTURE
-COOP
-COUNTS
-CONNECT
-fullscreen
-J2l
-log=
-log
-MAXCACHE2
-MAXCACHE8
-MAXCACHE32
-MAXCACHE128
-MAXPLAYERS
-nocpucheck
-noddraw
-noddrawmemcheck
-noddrawwin
-nodsound
-noerrtrap
-NOFILTER
-nojoy
-nolog
-nonetwork
-noreg
-nosound
-nospy
-NOTRIPLE
-RACE
-RECORD
-safe
-safelog
-SERVER
-spy
-TREASURE
-windowed
Aiko
Apr 11, 2001, 06:49 AM
Now you spoiled the party!
Oh wait...just noticed there are still some commands missing. Mwhaha :-)
Monolith
Apr 11, 2001, 10:33 AM
-battle?
Cpp
Apr 11, 2001, 11:39 AM
-PLAYER?
Aiko
Apr 11, 2001, 12:27 PM
okay okay...some more...
-PLAY
-LORI (TSF only i guess)
-SPAZ
btw...
-PLAYER is ignored by TSF. If someone finds out why and how to fix it, mail me.
Cpp
Apr 11, 2001, 12:43 PM
Which gives me another idea! If I knew how to use these command lines I would be able to create a flash readme file for a mission pack that could configure the mission and run jj2. I am trying to create one for my RHG: TF. Aiko please tell me how to use these command lines for single player.
Thank you.
Lamer
Apr 11, 2001, 03:46 PM
Nice work, Aiko, I wasn't able to see those before, of course, I can never see the "-LORI," as I disassembled 1.23.
_________________
Visit Spaztic Space (http://www.jzinx.com/) for some cool stuff and drop by the SSMB (http://www.jzinx.com/ssmb/) while you're there.
Cpp
Apr 15, 2001, 10:15 AM
On 2001-04-11 15:27, Aiko wrote:
okay okay...some more...
-PLAY
-LORI (TSF only i guess)
-SPAZ
btw...
-PLAYER is ignored by TSF. If someone finds out why and how to fix it, mail me.
I just found out that -play, -lori and -spaz are all 'TSF only'.
DFX
Apr 15, 2001, 12:01 PM
How do you write the Command Line Parameters in?
Cpp
Apr 17, 2001, 02:22 PM
On 2001-04-11 15:43, Overlord wrote:
Which gives me another idea! If I knew how to use these command lines I would be able to create a flash readme file for a mission pack that could configure the mission and run jj2. I am trying to create one for my RHG: TF. Aiko please tell me how to use these command lines for single player.
Thank you.
That's what I asked Aiko in here!
Check the new post about them...
JZBlue
Feb 9, 2002, 03:35 PM
byte 01h , 00h , 00h , 00h , 022h , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 021h , 00h , 00h , 00h , 023h , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 024h , 00h , 00h , 00h , 025h , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 026h , 00h , 00h , 00h , 027h , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 028h , 00h , 00h , 00h , 0Bh , 01h , 00h , 00h
byte 0Ch , 01h , 00h , 00h , 0Dh , 01h , 00h , 00h
byte 0Eh , 01h , 00h , 00h , 010h , 01h , 00h , 00h
byte 011h , 01h , 00h , 00h , 012h , 01h , 00h , 00h
byte 013h , 01h , 00h , 00h , 09h , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 0Ah , 00h , 00h , 00h , 0Bh , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 0Ch , 00h , 00h , 00h
byte 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE:'
byte 00h
byte '.J2M'
byte 4 dup(00h)
byte '.J2L'
byte 4 dup(00h)
byte 'Server specified on command line %s'
byte 00h
byte '-CONNECT: syntax error "%s"'
byte 00h
byte 'JAZZ2://'
byte 4 dup(00h)
byte '-CONNECT'
byte 4 dup(00h)
byte 'Server %s specified through .j2i file "%s"'
byte 00h , 00h
byte '-J2I: syntax error "%s"'
byte 00h
byte '%u.%u.%u.%u:%u'
byte 00h , 00h
byte '-J2I "'
byte 00h , 00h
byte '-COUNTS'
byte 00h
byte '-MAXPLAYERS'
byte 00h
byte '-SERVER'
byte 00h
byte '-MAXCACHE2'
byte 00h , 00h
byte '-MAXCACHE8'
byte 00h , 00h
byte '-MAXCACHE32'
byte 00h
byte '-MAXCACHE128'
byte 4 dup(00h)
byte '-NOTRIPLE'
byte 00h , 00h , 00h
byte '-NOFILTER'
byte 00h , 00h , 00h
byte '-EASY'
byte 00h , 00h , 00h
byte '-MEDIUM'
byte 00h
byte '-HARD'
byte 00h , 00h , 00h
Krezack
Feb 9, 2002, 05:20 PM
Ow, you'll get a warning for that :p
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.