PDA

View Full Version : C++ Beginner, Needs Help

URJazzCC
Jun 3, 2001, 10:40 PM
I wanna learn how to use c++ and cmodify jazz2.exe and so on and so on. I am just a beginner and I would appreciate any help.

Lamer
Jun 3, 2001, 10:54 PM
Monolith is good at C++, I think, he may be of better help to you.

My advice is to get a C++ compiler (if you don't already have one), then get some simple program source codes(like the Hello, world! examples) with lots of comments (so you'll know what each line of code is for) and play with them, and when you can make sense of some code, buy a beginner's book because by that time it will be useful.

Spaztic's Space (http://www.jzinx.com/) - encryption, comedy and SSMB.

--=CLAN GpW=-- (http://gpw.gamepoint.net) - the best clan website.

Kono nobara wa kirei desu.

-Lamer[GpW]

Newspaz
Jun 4, 2001, 03:25 AM
He will need a Decompiler :P. I don't think there are any. And let just say Jazz2 is compiled by some proffesional coders. It would be very complicated.

Lamer
Jun 4, 2001, 04:04 AM
About C/C++ decompilers... This is an excerpt from SNIPPETS by Bob Stout.

--Begin Quoted Text--

Don't hold your breath. Think about it... For a decompiler to work properly, either 1) every compiler would have to generate substantially identical code, even with full optimization turned on, or 2) it would have to recognize the individual output of every compiler's code generator.

If the first case were to be correct, there would be no more need for compiler benchmarks since every one would work the same. For the second case to be true would require in immensely complex program that had to change with every new compiler release.