PDA

View Full Version : My first piece of artwork here

The Pipit
Sep 29, 2003, 01:05 AM
Hello everyone. My first post here.

I am fairly new to art in general, however I think I am pretty good. But I would like everyone's opinion on something I drew today.

http://www.geocities.com/the_pipit/earth1.jpg

This drawing represents the future of the Earth in general. With all the advancing technology this world has, eventually we will kill off the very enviroment we live in. This drawing was meant to reflect this - a bare, drying garden is all that's left of Earth, nothing more. I think it accurately reflects the decline that this planet is facing with more industrialism and global warming, and other ailments.

What do you guys think?

Derby: Content removal.

GuMmYBeAr!
Sep 29, 2003, 01:49 AM
I think you love yourself far too much. D:

Nemesis
Sep 29, 2003, 02:35 AM
Heh heh. :) Some people just need to find something good to do with their time...

Coppertop
Sep 29, 2003, 07:40 AM
Can't say. The page isn't available ... or so it says.

Fawriel
Sep 29, 2003, 08:31 AM
It's... MSPainty.

Tik
Sep 29, 2003, 12:09 PM
Looks kind of like a slice of pie that fell on the ground and then began floating randomly in space. Thus, I love it.

n0
Sep 29, 2003, 01:11 PM
Industrialism? An ailment? Without Industrialism we wouldn't even have a printing press, let alone the internet! And what global warming? Sure, our ozone layer is degrading slightly, but not outside of the natural tendincies. The ozone layer has changed about 5% and can, withen a year in one spot naturaly change 10% without any adverse affects. The media likes to blow things out of proportion.

Oh, and I think the earth is pi shaped, not pie slice shaped.

Besides my random ranting, it looks like a nice abstract painting done in MSPaint. Very out of the ordinary, like "JOIE!". It has more of a feeling than a meaning.

Radium
Sep 29, 2003, 04:24 PM