Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   JazzJackrabbit Community Forums » Open Forums » General Jazz Jackrabbit Talk

Reviving the Jazz Jackrabbit Wiki

Magma Dragoon

JCF Member

Magma Dragoon has disabled reputation

Mar 1, 2018, 09:17 AM
Reviving the Jazz Jackrabbit Wiki

(the Wikia-based one, not the one hosted here)

First of all hello to everyone! I'm a longtime wiki editor and administrator of various wikis. I recently got interested in adopting the Jazz Wiki, both because I was playing the GOG releases and because I decided to look for some info and found that barren, abandoned place.

If you guys have suggestions, can point me out to relevant links and resources or just wish me good luck it's all very appreciated! I'll also definitely link back to this site once the adoption is approved.

JCF Member

Treylina is a forum legendTreylina is a forum legendTreylina is a forum legend

Mar 1, 2018, 11:55 AM
I've been wanting to work on the wiki here, but editing has been disabled for godknows how long.

(Stijn plz).

Jazz Jackrabbit group: https://discord.gg/vZm95tQ
Magma Dragoon

JCF Member

Mar 1, 2018, 01:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooba View Post
Hi.

My suggestion would be to not use Wikia by any circumstance.
I've had no problems with Wikia in the 10+ years I've been editing there, thank you very much.

JCF Member

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Mar 1, 2018, 01:56 PM
I have nothing against Wikia but I think Jazz should just have his standalone wiki here on Jazz2online, where the center of the community is and where there are already a lot of finished articles.

Administrator

Stijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to behold

Mar 1, 2018, 03:38 PM