Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   JazzJackrabbit Community Forums » Maintenance & Feedback » JJ2+ Issue Tracker

Bug Report Missing platforms in online mode

Delmay

JCF Member

Joined: Jan 1970

Posts: 1

Delmay has disabled reputation

Jun 14, 2021, 02:19 AM
Delmay is offline
Question Missing platforms in online mode

I'm trying to host a local (non split-screen) coop server for myself and a friend but I've noticed that the spinning purple platforms that should be present in the Labrat levels are missing, which makes Labrat1 impossible to pass. Is there anything I can do to correct this?

EDIT: I figured out if I just restart the level with the server set to coop the platforms appear. Sorry for opening a bug report. Feel free to remove this post.
Attached Images
File Type: png JJ2+ Online missing platforms.png (264.8 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by Delmay; Jun 14, 2021 at 02:33 AM. Reason: I'm dumb
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 10,842

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Jun 14, 2021, 07:12 PM
Violet CLM is offline
Yeah this isn't specific to platforms, it's more like when the game first loads a level, it needs to know "am I loading this level to be played in single player/coop?" And if not, a lot of stuff gets thrown out from the event list. Mostly enemies, but yes, also platforms. Other gamemode changes can be done freely post-load, but there'd be too much room for things to go wrong if we tried to have all the enemies and stuff suddenly appear in case you ever switched to /coop partway through.
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:10 PM.