Fat Chicks Episode Preview level

Rating
3.6
Reviews:
10
Downloads:
229
Date uploaded:
5 Jul 2001 at 06:00

Download details

Re-upload/Edit Download
Author
MEGACAL (More uploads by MEGACAL)
Type
Single player
Version
1.23
Satisfaction
N/A
Screenshots

No screenshots yet.

File contents

Description

This is a preview of my Fat Chicks from hell episode which i’m still making and the this is level one which i have uploaded i hope you enjoy it

Tags

You must log in to tag this file!

This file hasn't been tagged yet!

Admin Note:

This uploaded file is corrupt and cannot be opened. If you have the correct file, please contact an admin so it can be restored.

User Reviews (Sort by Helpful Index or Date Posted) Average: 3.6

Review by FQuist

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Bee Boy Swarm (49 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings41 Featured reviews2 Average helpfulness71%
Rating
3.0

Dozens of bugs and very bad eyecandy make my score go down a lot. You really should spend more time on your levels.

Also, there’s a difference between a fun amount of enemies and a ridiculous amount of enemies. Make the player have fun. Spend more time on the placement of the enemies.

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by BlackDeath

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Spaz Slackrabbit (111 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings111 Featured reviews0 Average helpfulness44%
Rating
4.5

I agree with Fquist here.
Too much enemies too many bugs made this A bit less entertaining then I thought when reading the description…

if you are to finish the episode, let me give you a tip:

If you want to use enemies this way, make them regenerate and make it so that you have to pass an area more often (like with trigger crates).
If you do that, then you made the level fun, a little longer and not too overcrowded.

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by SPLASHcc

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Spaz Slackrabbit (102 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings102 Featured reviews0 Average helpfulness25%
Rating
N/A

ok this REALLY smells like a conspiracy. Think im gonna let the admins know this. It get’s a 1 from me, until that 10 changes, this is really evil…

edit: ok the 10 is gone, ill remove my 1 as well…[This review has been edited by SPLASHcc]

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by FQuist

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Bee Boy Swarm (49 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings41 Featured reviews2 Average helpfulness71%
Rating
N/A

Megacal and Megasaz have been given low status for cheating the level system more then once.

Sorry guys, try not to open double accounts or tell your friends to sabotage the downloads.

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by aiko

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
I might as well work here (510 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings490 Featured reviews3 Average helpfulness82%
Rating
4.0

Horrible event placement (enemies, goodies etc.), a pretty simple design and non-existant eyecandy make this level go far below the average. The length is just average (not too short and easy if i’m honest).
“Fat Chicks Episode Preview level” uses the “Donut Plains” tileset by who-was-that-again and the awesome “Super Mario Land” chiptune by reflex of m0vement (good choices i have to admit).
Of course, there are some nice ideas and arrangements (crates, for example)throughout the level but my overall impression is that it’s still quite sloppy and indeed a bit unfinished. And i really don’t like “preview” or Beta releases of upcoming stuff (except from ShadowGPW :-)…better finish your levels and episodes before uploading them.
Four points should be okay here. Downloading this single player map is not recommended by me, though.

P.S.:
The next level setting is also wrong.[This review has been edited by Aiko]

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by FQuist

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Bee Boy Swarm (49 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings41 Featured reviews2 Average helpfulness71%
Rating
N/A

[offtopic]
Donut plains was by onag, I believe?
[/offtopic]

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by MattW

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Bee Boy Swarm (44 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings44 Featured reviews0 Average helpfulness20%
Rating
3.5

I don’t like the level at all. Way Too many enemies are at the same time. Well, at least it gave me a challenge. And after that, Wromg next level setting!

This deserves a 3.5 from me and no d/l recomendation.

P.S. Those 2 1ups were easy to get.

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by MEGASAZ MR

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
CTF Bug (7 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings7 Featured reviews0 Average helpfulness0%
Rating
1.0

wat did u mean fquist about me n megacal we didnt do a thing i tryed 2 tell u but i was a low and an annonymous user plz tell me coz im puzzled as 2 why

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by chandie

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Turtle Goon (97 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings97 Featured reviews0 Average helpfulness44%
Rating
5.5

I think in this pack the gameplay is so much fun the music and the tileset with the feeling of Super Mario was very good but the tileset usage was so bad. You didn’t spend so much time on tilesets. Also the enemies and goodies were so much. So much food so much enemies and the next level setting was empty. Pay more attention on making levels and if you did the rest of the game it can be better for you to upload it.

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Review by spazz

Posted:
Posted more than 17 years ago
Spaz Slackrabbit (166 Points)
Number of reviews with ratings166 Featured reviews0 Average helpfulness25%
Rating
3.5

Bad eyecandy, to much enemys. And that music drives me crazy!!!

0 of 0 users found this a good review. Did you? Yes/No

Post a review

You need to log in to post comments on this download.