Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   JazzJackrabbit Community Forums » Open Forums » General Jazz Jackrabbit Talk

JJ2+ Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
SAMI SAMI's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Jan 2015

Posts: 364

SAMI is doing well so far

Dec 30, 2016, 07:59 PM
SAMI is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon View Post
Hi, I got reeled into the Discord community because I speedrun JJ1, and I gave JJ2 a shot today. According to BinaryBlob and TreyLina, both vanilla JJ2 and JJ2+ are eligible for running. I stumbled into two issues/missing features.

Pixel doubling

I'm happy with JJ2's field-of-view at 640x400. But this generates an extremely small window on my physical screen. I'd like the window twice as big, showing the 640x400 image at 1280x800. I don't have to see more of the map, so Bigjazz doesn't help. Fullscreen is not an option during a run, I'd read the run timer and twitch chat meanwhile. Even for casual play, fullscreen is too large on a 34-inch screen.

While I can enlarge the window by mouse-dragging its border (Archlinux with the xfce4 desktop, JJ2 runs via Wine) and get the desired pixel-scaling, this has severe drawbacks:
* It's laborius pixel-precise mouse-movement, or I'd have to script the window manager.
* The window size instantly resets when the first level starts, the window must be re-dragged.

The feature wish, thus, is pixel-doubling supported by the game.

I didn't find any option or discussion on pixel doubling. Has this ever come up in the past? Does anyone play with a 4K display, which would generate an even smaller window at 800x600?


-- Simon
I made a thread about upscaling JJ2.

In that thread, the tool I used (Borderless Gaming) lets you set a custom borderless window size (Right clicking the game name on right column).

That way you can run the game at 1280x800. Less convenient but works quite well once set.

https://www.jazz2online.com/jcf/showthread.php?t=20030
__________________
Just Monika
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Dec 30, 2016, 08:32 PM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon View Post
Edit: Oh my, A/S issue solved. JJ2 prevents for player 1 exactly the keys that player 2 is using. Obvious in hindsight, JJ2 is a multiplayer game. <_<;;

-- Simon
Ah, sorry, I should have thought of that too. If you don't want to mess with player 2 too much, I'm pretty sure that restriction isn't in place if you select "Controls" after pressing Esc ingame.

I tried setting JJ2's resolution to 320x200 and resizing the window to twice as wide and three times as high. Not only did that not break while leaving the menu and starting a new level, the next time I started up JJ2 it was still in that resolution and resizing.
__________________
Simon Simon's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Dec 2016

Posts: 58

Simon is doing well so far

Dec 30, 2016, 09:04 PM
Simon is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Ah, sorry, I should have thought of that too.
No problem -- you helped by immediately suspecting the issue on this side.

Quote:
Not only did that not break while leaving the menu and starting a new level, the next time I started up JJ2 it was still in that resolution and resizing.
Quote:
I made a thread about upscaling JJ2.
https://www.jazz2online.com/jcf/showthread.php?t=20030
Okay, it's even less an issue on Windows, if you take the time to adjust the window once.

I didn't see SAMI's thread before. It solves a more general problem, great.

Your solution taps into two additional Windows programs. Since I'm on Linux and already getting first results, though still hackish, with devilspie (lightweight program that recognizes a window by name and moves/resizes), I'll dive deeper into this method instead. If I get a clean solution, I'll post it to your thread.

---

Thanks for the quick replies. I've dug out the game for the first time in 5 years, yet sorted out all issues within hours.

-- Simon
Old Dec 30, 2016, 09:06 PM
Simon
This message has been deleted by Simon.
XxMoNsTeRXM XxMoNsTeRXM's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Sep 2013

Posts: 191

XxMoNsTeRXM is doing well so far

Feb 28, 2017, 03:41 AM
XxMoNsTeRXM is offline
Reply With Quote
Hi, I have suggestions for JJ2+.

Spectator Text Changes


It's really annoying that the spectator text appears above other AS drawn text/sprites/pixels/rectangles on the screen. It would be nice if a onDrawSpectatorText was added to AS, so scripts can interact with that and maybe even change spectator text. Something like this:
Code:
bool onDrawSpectatorText(jjPLAYER@ p, jjCANVAS@ canvas, jjOBJ@ spectatedObject/Player) { 
       return true; 
}
Update:
It might actually be better to add the spectated object/player as a jjPLAYER property. Then it will be like this:
Code:
bool onDrawSpectatingText(jjPLAYER@ p, jjCANVAS@ canvas) {
       jjAlert(p.spectatedObject + "");
       return true;
}

Spectator List


It would also be nice to be able to have a property in jjPLAYER which has a list of the players that are spectating you. Like this:
Code:
void onPlayer(jjPLAYER@ p) {
      for (uint i = 0; i < p.spectatorList.length(); i++) {
               jjAlert(p.spectatorList[i] + "");
      }
}
^
That would show which players are spectating you.
__________________
~XxMoNsTeR

Last edited by XxMoNsTeRXM; Feb 28, 2017 at 08:30 AM.
Sonic Boom Sonic Boom's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Dec 2016

Posts: 5

Sonic Boom is doing well so far

Feb 28, 2017, 04:31 AM
Sonic Boom is offline
Reply With Quote
I think you should be able to set Events for Animations like with normal Tiles.
(I don't have more to say, JJ2+ rocks already!)
XxMoNsTeRXM XxMoNsTeRXM's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Sep 2013

Posts: 191

XxMoNsTeRXM is doing well so far

Feb 28, 2017, 04:38 AM
XxMoNsTeRXM is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonic Boom View Post
I think you should be able to set Events for Animations like with normal Tiles.
(I don't have more to say, JJ2+ rocks already!)
What do you mean by setting Events for Animations?
__________________
~XxMoNsTeR
Jelly Jam Jelly Jam's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Oct 2014

Posts: 775

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Feb 28, 2017, 08:46 AM
Jelly Jam is offline
Reply With Quote
He means that JCS should have the ability to set a default event for an animated tile, just like with normal tiles.
XxMoNsTeRXM XxMoNsTeRXM's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Sep 2013

Posts: 191

XxMoNsTeRXM is doing well so far

Feb 28, 2017, 08:57 AM
XxMoNsTeRXM is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelly Jam View Post
He means that JCS should have the ability to set a default event for an animated tile, just like with normal tiles.
Ah. That makes sense now. I thought he was reffering to animations as sprites.
__________________
~XxMoNsTeR
XxMoNsTeRXM XxMoNsTeRXM's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Sep 2013

Posts: 191

XxMoNsTeRXM is doing well so far

Mar 3, 2017, 03:08 AM
XxMoNsTeRXM is offline
Reply With Quote
Another thing that should be added could be the ability to rebind the Team Chat key in AS.
__________________
~XxMoNsTeR
Jelly Jam Jelly Jam's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Oct 2014

Posts: 775

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Mar 3, 2017, 08:22 AM
Jelly Jam is offline
Reply With Quote
Oh and the unpowered up RF hits the vine or hook when shooting up on them. Pls fix that somehow, it's fine with the powered up one.
Sonic Boom Sonic Boom's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Dec 2016

Posts: 5

Sonic Boom is doing well so far

Mar 4, 2017, 12:31 AM
Sonic Boom is offline
Reply With Quote
I just got a new idea: Enemies should have an option to walk on Events like Platforms.
cooba cooba's Avatar

JCF Veteran

Joined: Jan 2004

Posts: 7,812

cooba is a glorious beacon of lightcooba is a glorious beacon of lightcooba is a glorious beacon of lightcooba is a glorious beacon of lightcooba is a glorious beacon of lightcooba is a glorious beacon of light

Mar 4, 2017, 04:51 AM
cooba is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonic Boom View Post
I just got a new idea: Enemies should have an option to walk on Events like Platforms.
You may enjoy the first level from this: https://www.jazz2online.com/jcf/showthread.php?t=19993
Stijn Stijn's Avatar

Administrator

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 6,964

Stijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to behold

Mar 4, 2017, 06:04 AM
Stijn is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonic Boom View Post
I think you should be able to set Events for Animations like with normal Tiles.
(I don't have more to say, JJ2+ rocks already!)
JJ2+ only patches JJ2, not JCS, so this is not something JJ2+ can do.
ShakerNL ShakerNL's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2009

Posts: 115

ShakerNL is an asset to this forumShakerNL is an asset to this forum

May 7, 2017, 01:54 PM
ShakerNL is offline
Reply With Quote
Is it possible to add "/maxplayers current" which would set the maximum allowed players to the amount of players which are in the server already?

Just for convenience.
__________________
Jelly Jam Jelly Jam's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Oct 2014

Posts: 775

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Jun 11, 2017, 01:31 AM
Jelly Jam is offline
Reply With Quote
If you find a way for making 16bit tilesets of some sort, I swear I got everything i ever wanted in JJ2.
ShakerNL ShakerNL's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2009

Posts: 115

ShakerNL is an asset to this forumShakerNL is an asset to this forum

Sep 18, 2017, 09:09 AM
ShakerNL is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelly Jam View Post
If you find a way for making 16bit tilesets of some sort, I swear I got everything i ever wanted in JJ2.
Ask SE, he managed to do it.
__________________
ShakerNL ShakerNL's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2009

Posts: 115

ShakerNL is an asset to this forumShakerNL is an asset to this forum

Sep 18, 2017, 09:12 AM
ShakerNL is offline
Reply With Quote
Is it possible to add some sort of command line argument to have a custom named log file specified for logging IP's and chats? Currently, I have to start my servers in a specific order to keep using the same chatlog and iplog files.
__________________
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Sep 21, 2017, 12:27 AM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
IIRC JJ2+ outputs the chatlog to stdout, so if you run JJ2 with the > character you should be able to pick an output file?
__________________
Jelly Jam Jelly Jam's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Oct 2014

Posts: 775

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Sep 25, 2017, 09:23 AM
Jelly Jam is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShakerNL View Post
But this on the other hand could come in handy. Keeping the max resolution at 800x600 and being able to add black borders around could be a nice thing.
I too think that this would be great. I'd use it only in fullscreen mode, though.
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Sep 25, 2017, 05:58 PM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
There are boring technical reasons that black border idea isn't possible right now--I've had this conversation too many times ingame to want to rehash it here--but there is a code branch that is working toward that being possible.
__________________
ShakerNL ShakerNL's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2009

Posts: 115

ShakerNL is an asset to this forumShakerNL is an asset to this forum

Sep 27, 2017, 07:15 AM
ShakerNL is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Violet CLM View Post
if you run JJ2 with the > character
Ok, need help with this one, because I have no idea what you are talking about.
__________________
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Sep 27, 2017, 09:14 AM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
http://www.linfo.org/output_redirection_operator.html
__________________
SmokeNC

JCF Member

Joined: May 2015

Posts: 20

SmokeNC is doing well so far

Sep 30, 2017, 11:13 AM
SmokeNC is offline
Reply With Quote
How about the ability to download the music file WHILE ur in the server
Jelly Jam Jelly Jam's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Oct 2014

Posts: 775

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Oct 2, 2017, 02:37 PM
Jelly Jam is offline
Reply With Quote
It would be awesome if we could watch individual players in idle server mode like in ordinary spectator mode.
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Oct 2, 2017, 06:10 PM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
I mean at that point you're not exactly "idle"
__________________
Jelly Jam Jelly Jam's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Oct 2014

Posts: 775

Jelly Jam is doing well so far

Oct 3, 2017, 12:08 AM
Jelly Jam is offline
Reply With Quote
Yeah but people in the server don't necessarily need to know that.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Nov 30, 2017, 08:19 AM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
I could write an automatic updater for JJ2+

But I need the following stuff on the JJ2+ team part:

- a text file that will contain exact version number, down to the build, of the most recent JJ2+ version
- a zip file of constant file name that has all JJ2+ files packed and ready to unpack right into the main directory of JJ2, overwriting previous version.

Both of these need to be hosted at a fixed location (preferably under J2O) with constant file names so the updater can flawlessly download them. I can write the autoupdater myself, just need these things. Can you do that?
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Stijn Stijn's Avatar

Administrator

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 6,964

Stijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to behold

Nov 30, 2017, 08:29 AM
Stijn is offline
Reply With Quote
This is more or less how the "an update is available" notice already works (see https://update.jj2.plus), obviously with the difference that it doesn't automatically download and install the update yet.

Because the infrastructure is in place already, as you can see, an automatic updater is not super difficult to make, and may very well be included in the next version. It's more a question of "how do we want to do this" than "how do we do this" or "can we do this" at this point. Is it desirable that people's JJ2 installations are automatically updated? Should they get a choice or should it happen in the background? That sort of stuff is what's holding it back right now, not so much the implementation details.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Nov 30, 2017, 08:32 AM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Can you give me details on how it checks for the update and if there's a fixed location with update data? I could make it in a day or so (well, actually an hour or so, but I want it to look fancy).
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Stijn Stijn's Avatar

Administrator

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 6,964

Stijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to beholdStijn is a splendid one to behold

Nov 30, 2017, 09:07 AM
Stijn is offline
Reply With Quote
Sorry if I was unclear. What I was trying to say is that we don't really need help with that feature, at least not in the form you're offering. Thoughts on the questions I mentioned above are welcome, though.

More generally, I don't doubt that you can make a system that downloads an installer from the internet and executes it based on some external variable, but I'm a bit puzzled by your claim that you could "make it in an hour" when you're not at all familiar with the JJ2+ code. That sort of statement doesn't really give me confidence in your development abilities.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Nov 30, 2017, 11:00 AM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
I don't need to be familiar with JJ2+ code to download a zip file and unpack it into a specific folder. And it would be a separate app.
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Nov 30, 2017, 02:56 PM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Please prevent crashes if next level is not found or empty (latter of which is a special case of "not found" as the game tries to load level ".j2l" which doesn't exist)

In that case it should just restart the current level instead. Not sure if missing music still crashes the game, but if that's the case, some default music that's played if level doesn't declare what music to use or it is missing should be chosen instead.
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.

Last edited by Darkhog; Dec 1, 2017 at 12:37 PM. Reason: Apparently lack of sleep is "preveting" me from using correct spelling.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Dec 1, 2017, 12:50 PM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Please fix these issues with the way Jazz (and maybe other rabbits) controls. None of these are a huge deal, certainly not on the level of crash when freezing a gem ring, but they all make game feels unpolished and detracts from the joy of playing. Some of these are bugs, some may be bad design decisions, I don't know.

- The helicopter sfx keeps playing when you catch a rope while gliding with helicopter ears.
- When doing high jump with Jazz (crouch+jump), you can't cancel out into helicopter ears, which leads to big frustration when you miss the jump and even bigger when you lose a life. This seems to be a bug, because I sometimes am able to cancel mid-high jump into helicopter ears, but not 100% of the time
- (this issue may be shared across all rabbits as they all have this move) You need to be extremely precise with ground pounding, if you're even one pixel off-center on the barrel, destructible scenery or a crate (not sure if it happen with wooden ones, but definitely with metal crates), it won't register even though it looks like you should destroy the blasted thing. Ditto for enemies, which makes ground pounding of questionable use in combat as most of the time you get hurt.

As I've said, none of these are a huge deal, but this makes the game feel unpolished when you encounter and notice these.
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Dec 1, 2017, 03:13 PM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Another one: Please release a better tool to compile/decompile your own j2a files. I knows there's that Python tool, but:
1) Not everyone want to install software that may give an attacker an ability to execute custom code without even compiling it once they're in someone system or even before (via social engineering, like here's a receipt for something you didn't buy from a store you never heard of, but please open it anyway). All interpreters fall under it, even PowerShell.
2) Even if they have nothing against using python, they may not get a correct version of it, especially when 2.x line (which seems to be used by the tool) is concerned. There were several changes to the 2.x branch over the years before it became such a mess that they decided to rewrite half of the interpreter and call it 3.0. For example, if a script is written for 2.4, there's no guarantee it will work correctly on 2.6.
3) It simply isn't user-friendly. Some GUI-based editor would be easier. Perhaps you could take a hint from one of the various Doom WAD editors out there - they present the content in an easy file manager-style view that everyone can understand. Then it's all matter of just putting in sprites with the correct palette there and setting up the metadata.
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Dec 1, 2017, 04:38 PM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkhog View Post
Another one: Please release a better tool to compile/decompile your own j2a files.
This isn't really a JJ2+ suggestion, so it's not going to be a high priority. But I will say that the file format of sprites in j2a files is publicly available, and the other day I ran into somebody looking to help us out by writing an independent program if they were given the right specs, so maybe the two of you could work something out?

Your sound/physics suggestions from the previous post are all reasonable. The problem is they fall in that special intersection of neither fun to fix nor a major problem to leave unfixed, so they just hang around at the backs of our minds. If we (or anyone else) ever does the work to make a public issue tracker for us, it'd be nice to post that kind of issue there so we could get a sense of how many people are interested in this or that problem getting resolved.
__________________
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Dec 2, 2017, 07:11 AM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Yeah. Lol, if the JJ2+ was open-source I could probably improve the physics myself (and also make collision checking depending on how fast player is while I'm at it, because why not). Probably won't happen, but yeah.

As for j2a thing, that unfortunately goes beyond my expertise. And even if it wasn't, I'd need full j2a specification so it could be used to safely edit/rebuild anims.j2a. In short, simple downloader/launcher/updater - I can manage. Editing custom format and writing loader for it from scratch - I can't.
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Dec 2, 2017, 07:59 AM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Another suggestion: Allow for loading animations into standard JJ2 structures from regular bitmaps or indexed PNGs (that still use JJ2 palette) from angel script. Not sure whether it'd be easier than writing a better j2a tool, but if it is, I'd like it to be added.
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Violet CLM Violet CLM's Avatar

JCF Éminence Grise

Joined: Mar 2001

Posts: 11,005

Violet CLM has disabled reputation

Dec 2, 2017, 08:16 AM
Violet CLM is offline
Reply With Quote
We generally don't make it a high priority to implement things inside JJ2+ that users could write in angelscript themselves.
__________________
Primpy Primpy's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: Nov 2014

Posts: 843

Primpy is an asset to this forumPrimpy is an asset to this forum

Dec 2, 2017, 09:55 AM
Primpy is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Violet CLM View Post
We generally don't make it a high priority to implement things inside JJ2+ that users could write in angelscript themselves.
Well darn, I came here to make a suggestion for JJ2+ and this is what I see.

Still, I suggest adding the option to choose between Double Jump and Helicopter Ears in the Plus menu. That would be useful for those like me that want to play as Jazz or Lori but still want to Double Jump (and maybe there's someone who wants copter ears on Spaz, who knows?). I don't see how this would affect the Multiplayer experience, except from maybe deceiving your enemies a tiny bit? In rest, Jazz + D.J. = Useless ability, Lori + D.J. = Almost Spaz, Spaz + H.E. = Almost Lori.

Or at least in Single Player, that would be fine too. Yes, I know it's possible to do with AS but I won't take my time to make and apply a script for every single SP level I play.
__________________

"Floppy ears and a big butt?" - Slaz
Darkhog Darkhog's Avatar

JCF Member

Joined: May 2012

Posts: 227

Darkhog is notorious for his worthless posts

Dec 2, 2017, 03:33 PM
Darkhog is offline
Reply With Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by Violet CLM View Post
We generally don't make it a high priority to implement things inside JJ2+ that users could write in angelscript themselves.
Except... they can't. Not without reimplementing internal structures themselves (as your truecolor extension proves).
__________________
Code:
    .──.
   │O_O │
   ││_╱ │
  ╱╱   │╲
 (|▔╲  │ )
╱'╲_▔ _╱`╲
╲___) (___╱  TUX LOVES YOU.
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:48 PM.