Remember: bash starts today

Posted:
7 Apr 2006 at 09:18


Logo by n00b. Logos and wallpapers here
Hosting Capture the Flag bash right now

What is the Anniversary Bash?

The Anniversary Bash is a 3-day celebration of Jazz Jackrabbit 2’s eighth Anniversary. A server is hosted to play on during the anniversary, which is called the Anniversary Bash.

And the bash is ON!

Have fun playing at the battle bash! Remember to download the packs (see bottom of post). The packs have been updated now, so please re-download, or you will not be able to join.

Bash times

The bash will start today, at 2 PM GMT.

Times for some of the different countries and timezones:

Britain: 3 PM/15:00
The Netherlands: 4 PM/16:00
Israel: 5 PM/17:00
EDT: 10 AM/10:00
PDT: 7 AM/7:00

Get the official packs

These were assembled by Cooba, with help from several people for suggestions.

Level Pack (CTF and Battle)
Tilesets part ITilesets part II.

Please do download the levels and tilesets before playing. If you do not have these, you will not be able to play, and will receive errors when trying to join the server. Unzip both zips into your main Jazz Jackrabbit 2 directory.

- Fquist


Comments

White Rabbit on 7 Apr 2006 at 09:44

Pre-Bash server up NOW! x-D

Be SURE to download the levels and tilesets because it’s my server and I have a download blocker on because my connection just can’t handle download lag. :-P

Stijn on 7 Apr 2006 at 13:05

I’m currently hosting a bash CTF server.

Odin314 on 7 Apr 2006 at 14:18

bursts through wall Aww yeah!

spejsboi on 7 Apr 2006 at 17:14

I love how those 7 people get their special line every year.

CrimiClown on 8 Apr 2006 at 13:31

Yay! =D

DaPete10 on 8 Apr 2006 at 16:30

Glad to have crashed the servers twice. :)

ShadowGPW on 8 Apr 2006 at 16:43

DaPeta

Yaaay, Your really a big boy now, go help your mama with catching a fish!

Nimrod on 9 Apr 2006 at 03:45

If only you could UF…

Yet all your crash IP’s have been blocked for ages :)

cooba on 9 Apr 2006 at 11:08

By the way, the server’s now CTF.

Post a comment

You need to log in to post comments on this newspost.