Quick Review by ForthRightMC

Posted:
16 Jun 2017, 13:10 (edited 17 Jun 17, 02:58 by cooba)
For: Polaris
Level rating: 9.0
Rating
0.0

That laser blaster reminds me of System Shock 2 game. The colors of Laser Blaster are the same as in SS2’s Laser Pistol: blue(normal mode) Red (over mode)

By the way 10/10 download recommended

[Please rate the level and not a custom weapon it features. ~cooba]

RecommendedQuick Review by FireSworD

Posted:
14 Jun 2017, 15:06 (edited 14 Jun 17, 15:18)
For: Forgotten Civilisation
Level rating: 8.6
Rating
8.8

I didn’t forget about this civilization, because it balances game-play between flag carriers and non-flag carriers well in my opinion. The level is vertically oriented, but the top areas aren’t too advantageous in my opinion. The eye-candy looks nice, but with the exception of the bottom, it’s mostly the same idea throughout the level.

RecommendedQuick Review by ForthRightMC

Posted:
14 Jun 2017, 14:14
For: gsaurus lost levels
Level rating: 7.6
Rating
9.2

I think these levels are some good, with the amnesia error fixed in new JJ2+, I can play them without errors. 9.2/10 is perfect.

Download recommended

By the way, I’m translating text of levels to english using Google Translator.

Not recommendedReview by PurpleJazz

Posted:
13 Jun 2017, 19:06
For: Nivo
Level rating: N/A
Rating
0.0

I’m really not a fan of the infinite ammo script in lieu of traditional ammo pickups, because there’s literally no reason not to fire seekers like a madman at every moment; IGS levels at least encourage smart ammo use to an extent. The regular version is pretty much unplayable for this reason unless you enjoy complete and utter chaos. The Street Fight version doesn’t have this issue of course, though the upper part looks very campy.

RecommendedQuick Review by PurpleJazz

Posted:
12 Jun 2017, 14:09
For: Forest Swamp
Level rating: 8.5
Rating
8.5

While the EC tends to look slightly contrived in places, most likely as a result of FS’ desire to use every tile in the set, it has a solid overall look and a strong atmosphere that lives up to the theme of the tileset. Gameplaywise it’s perhaps not as tight as ARF but is nonetheless well made and suitable for games of up to 16 players.

RecommendedQuick Review by Jelly Jam

Posted:
23 May 2017, 16:51
For: Molten Core
Level rating: 8.4
Rating
8.4

The wide open paths make it suitable for events, and the custom weapons, especialy that bird gun, make this a whole lot of fun when a lot of people are playing.

RecommendedQuick Review by pENDRAG

Posted:
20 May 2017, 17:31
For: Isaac Newton's Gameroom
Level rating: 10.0
Rating
10.0

Great map

Review by Superjazz

Posted:
19 May 2017, 22:58
For: h?
Level rating: N/A
Rating
0.0

Actually, nowadays the advanced strategy in 2on2/3on3 CTF is that all the players in a team report their health changes. This way a team can better organize their positioning. That is the only extra that could be implemented perhaps.

Quick Review by PurpleJazz

Posted:
25 Apr 2017, 10:30 (edited 25 Apr 17, 11:09)
For: Homemade Levels Pt. 6
Level rating: 8.1
Rating
6.3

While technically competent, it’s a brief distraction at best. It can be finished in under 5 minutes and baring a couple of minor secrets, there’s not much exploration to be done. The level design is satisfactory for the most part and is rather reminiscent of the official levels, although it does not offer anything you haven’t seen before.

Not recommendedQuick Review by PurpleJazz

Posted:
25 Apr 2017, 10:12 (edited 25 Apr 17, 10:34)
For: Looking for answers - part 2
Level rating: 8.2
Rating
6.5

More frustrating than fun. I enjoy a good challenge but I found the majority of these levels too much of a slog to push through. There’s definitely some potential here though; don’t give up!

RecommendedReview by Stijn

Posted:
21 Apr 2017, 14:10 (edited 21 Apr 17, 15:44)
For: Skyward Showdown
Level rating: 9.1
Rating
9.0

The level itself is good, layout-wise nothing very much out of the ordinary but quite solid, reminiscent of larger symmetrical levels like Medieval Skyscrapers with a few twists of its own like the pits at the bottom and the shields. Visually it’s a bit uneven; the background looks amazing and much of the rest too but the floating space ships (?) in the middle look less appealing.

The big gimmick of this level is obviously its superweapon, the Redeemer; a remote-controlled high-damage missile of which both teams get one and that respawns very slowly. It’s hard to say what its impact in a “serious” game can be as it is something you’d need to build new strategies around – my hunch is that it may be a bit too hard to outrun for how easy it is to control but maybe a skilled player will be able to deal with it more effectively, especially given the protection shields give. Either way it’s an addition that will make this level a lot of fun to play in JDC events and the like; it’s big enough for large teams and the redeemer adds a fun dimension to any game played in the level, though for extra mayhem you may want to make it spawn more often.

Worth checking out at least for the Redeemer, and also because it’s just a solid CTF level. Great work!

RecommendedQuick Review by Jelly Jam

Posted:
21 Apr 2017, 00:23 (edited 21 Apr 17, 00:23)
For: Skyward Showdown
Level rating: 9.1
Rating
9.5

Simply amazing use of this (edited) tileset. I really like the purple rockets and it’s very fun to move around the map.

RecommendedQuick Review by PurpleJazz

Posted:
20 Apr 2017, 11:49
For: S**ttown
Level rating: 8.0
Rating
8.0

I’m not a fan of the campy placement of the Seek PU; otherwise this is a decent level with a rather surreal theme. Visually there’s some interesting ideas going on although it does look a bit contrived in places. The layout seems to work better as a CTF level as it’s more or less semi-symmetrical. I like how the base areas are designed.

RecommendedQuick Review by PurpleJazz

Posted:
20 Apr 2017, 10:26 (edited 20 Apr 17, 11:52)
For: Fauztinville
Level rating: 8.2
Rating
8.2

Quite an enjoyable and good looking level that may have a good chance of making the ladder mappool next season. The carrot area especially is well designed with its multiple ways of attacking and defending it. The layout is solid although the red base seems to be at a favorable position in the level and is easier to defend. Regardless, try it out!

RecommendedQuick Review by Blackraptor

Posted:
20 Apr 2017, 06:45
For: Skyward Showdown
Level rating: 9.1
Rating
8.8

I think you did a great job on this, the layout is solid and I like the approach you took with the eyecandy. The redeemer is gimmicky but a lot of fun to use in populated servers. I don’t know if this is your best map but it’s certainly one of my favorites and I look forward to seeing it in future bashes and JDC events

Quick Review by SmokeNC

Posted:
19 Apr 2017, 15:58
For: Firgun
Level rating: 8.8
Rating
9.0

Cool level, had fun playing here, espiecally because of the fact that the powerups respawn quickly. The coin warps here are one of the best that ive ever seen as I actually bother to hunt after the coins (unlike most other battle levels with coins)
The tileset is nice, colorful and rarely used which makes the level even more original

RecommendedQuick Review by ScarXL

Posted:
19 Apr 2017, 14:43 (edited 19 Apr 17, 14:43)
For: Tubelectric Re-Remix
Level rating: 9.8
Rating
10.0

I think I’m going to replace my Tubelectric file with this one since it’s so well done. It sounds a lot better too. Fantastic job on this one!
10 +dl rec

Review by Bloody_Body

Posted:
15 Apr 2017, 12:38 (edited 16 Apr 17, 22:45)
For: Secret Laboratory
Level rating: 6.5
Rating
6.5

Several hours passed since you had uploaded this, and I’ve already come out with a first review.

PROS
I appreciate your attemps to invent new mechanics and eyecandy. For example, those burners that heat the iron platforms so you can’t step on them without loosing one heart, some tricks with springs and an unobvious way to reach barrels in bonus room. In my opinion, this level is a lil bit better than Frosty Party since it is not crouded with respawning foes. And I’m glad that at least there are no bees and beehives in this abandoned chemical laboratry (unlike they were included into your winter level).

CONS
The begining of the level was so nice, so similar to original levels, that I was filled with hope for an equally decent continuation. However, all of my hopes were smashed when I faced those sadistic things you love to place in your levels. Now, let me list some of that issues:

-Numerous areas where you have to search for an exit for a long time or search it by looking up in JCS. This significally reduces the pace of the game and thus the conception of a fun and fast shooter is been ruined. Majority of the players won’t solve your puzzles, they’ll use cheats or even give up without trying.

-And again, those annoying pits that make you cheat to get out of them. That’s definetly not good.

-Maybe that wasn’t the only way, but once I had to kill floating lizard and capture his copter to go further. Probably it’s not the best decition as the lizard isn’t respawning, is he?

-Invisible Dest Scen blocks. The idea is good, but, as you can see, it’s easy to get stuck into them.

-Finally, I expected to encounter a boss, but there wasn’t one.

COULD IMPROVE ON
You should think how to improve gameplay. Maybe it would be better to make player solve puzzles in order to reach gems, while progressing through the level would be a way less exhausting? Thus the player will be able to choose whether he wants to relax or to complete a challenge. Few words about the pits in this and some other of your levels. Even if you were not going to use script you could increase the depth of pits and place two rows of CTF bases (row of blue bases and row of red bases) to their bottom. Actually the collision with them kills you in single player mode.
Good luck in future works!

RecommendedQuick Review by Blackraptor

Posted:
15 Apr 2017, 07:30
For: Outgrown
Level rating: 8.8
Rating
8.6

Fun large and aesthetically pleasing map. My biggest complaint is that due to its size and similar looking decor throughout the map, I find it nearly impossible to memorize where all the carrots and powerups are placed despite repeated play. The chestnut ammo or whatever it is could also play a bigger role. Still great even though I’m hopeless here

Review by Hanif Nugroho

Posted:
15 Apr 2017, 04:41
For: Frosty Party
Level rating: 6.4
Rating
0.0

First, I say thank you very much for the reviews. But I have to tell you about this level that:
1. Frosty Party is possible for all characters. In the point where you have to stay on a rope and do a big jump, this is possible for Jazz and Lori too. You have to jump then stomp bee in order to reach to the next area. This bee is generator event, so your chance to do this is infinity.
2. You aren’t required to get 50 silver coins to pass this level. There is another warp on the bonus warp. So if your silver coins are not enough, you can still continue to the next area. And, if you use Jazz or Lori, they are possible to get all coins, then you can enter to bonus warp.
3. I’m a beginner to making JJ2 level, and I haven’t been able to use Angel Script.
4. Also, I’m a beginner to use English. Sorry.